May 29, 2022, 5:55 pm

Staff Correspondent

2022-01-24 07:12:28 BdST

15 nominated for Bangla Academy Literary Award 2021

Bangla Academy has unveiled names of fifteen personalities nominated for its Sahitya Puroshkar (Bangla Academy Literary Award) 2021.

The names were announced through a press release on Sunday.

The award recipients are- Asad Mannan (Poetry), Bimal Guha (Poetry), Jharna Rahman (Prose), Bishwajit Choudhury (Prose),  Hossain Uddin Hossain (Essay/Research), Aminur Rahman (Translation), Rafique-um-Munir Chowdhury (Translation), Sadhana Ahmed (Drama), Rafiqur Rashid (Children’s Literature), Panna Kaiser (Literature on Liberation War), Harun-or-Rashid (Literature on Bangabandhu), Subhagata Choudhury (Science/Science Fiction/Environmental Science), Sufia Khatun (Autobiography/Memoire/Travelogue), Haider Akbar Khan Rono (Autobiography/Memoire/Travelogue), Aminur Rahman Sultan (Folklore).

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will distribute the awards among the recipients at the inaugural ceremony of the Amar Ekushey Book Fair 2022. The winners will also receive a cheque for Tk 2 lakh and crests each.

Bangla Academy Literary Award is awarded by the Bangla Academy of Bangladesh in recognition of creative genius in advancement and overall contribution to the field of Bengali language and literature. The prestigious award was first launched in 1960.

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from National