December 7, 2022, 12:51 am

Abu Taher Bappa

2021-01-04 14:39:10 BdST

Elections to three municipalities in Chattogram on February 14

The Election Commission (EC) has declared schedule for elections to three municipalities of Chattogram.

As per the schedule, the elections will be held in 56 municipalities, including three municipalities Patia, Chandanaish and Satkania of Chattogram, on February 14.

The last date for submission of nomination paper is January 17, scrutiny on January 19 and last date for withdrawal of nomination is January 26.

The voting will begin at 8:00am and continue till 4:00pm.

Of the three municipalities in Chattogram, electronic voting machine will be used in Patia municipality only.

Earlier on December 28, the election was held in Sitakunda municipality during the first phase municipal polls .

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from Politics