June 26, 2022, 2:29 pm

Rubel Rana

2018-07-28 06:56:38 BdST

Electioneering of Rajshahi, Sylhet, Barisal polls ends today


Electioneering of mayoral and councillor candidates of the Rajshahi, Sylhet and Barisal city polls will end tonight (Saturday).

The polls will be held on July 30.

The Rajshahi mayoral candidates are AHM Khairuzzaman Liton of ruling Awami League, Musaddique Hossain Bulbul of BNP, Habibur Rahman of Bangladesh Jatiya Party, Shafiqul Islam of Islami Andolon Bangladesh and independent contestant Murad Murshed.

The Barisal mayoral candidates are Serniabat Sadiq Abdullah of AL, Mujibur Rahman Sarower of BNP, Iqbal Hossain Tapos of Jatiya Party, Obaidur Rahman Mahabub of Islami Andolan Bangladesh, AK Azad of CPB and Manisha Chakrabarti of Socialist Party of Bangladesh.

The Sylhet mayoral candidates are Badar Uddin Ahmad Kamran of AL, Ariful Haque Chowdhury of BNP, M Moazzem of Islami Andolan Bangladesh, Abu Zafar of Communist Party of Bangladesh and independent candidates Ehsanul Mahbub Zubair, Badruzzaman Selim and Ehsanul Haq Taher.

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from Politics