June 26, 2022, 3:15 pm

A H Khan

2018-09-05 08:12:46 BdST

RCC, SCC mayors, councillors take oath

Newly elected mayors and councilors of Rajshahi City Corporation (RCC) and Sylhet City Corporation (SCC) took their oaths of office at a function at Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) here today.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina administered the oath of RCC Mayor AHM Khairuzzaman Liton and SCC Mayor Ariful Haque Chowdhury while the councilors took oaths from
Minister for LGRD and Cooperatives Engineer Khandakar Mosharraf Hossain.

Senior Secretary of the Local Government Division Jafar Ahmed Khan conducted the oath taking ceremony.

Finance Minister Abul Maal Abdul Muhith, Minister for Road Transport and Bridges Division Obaidul Quader, political leaders of Rajshahi and Sylhet were present on
the occasion.

The RCC mayor and 40 councillors and the SCC mayor and 36 councillors were elected in the polls held on July 30, 2018.

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from Politics