FT online

2019-03-05 13:13:20 BdST

Sheikh Jamal clinch DPL T20 title despite Farhad heroics

Sheikh Jamal Dhanmondi Club have emerged as the champions of the Dhaka Premier League T20 tournament after defeating Prime Doleshwar Sporting Club by 24 runs in the final at Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla national cricket stadium on Monday.

Chasing 158 runs to win, Prime Doleshwar managed to score 133 losing eight wickets in 20 overs. Farhad Reza played a blistering innings of 45 runs off just 20 balls but it was not enough for the Doleshwar team.

Pacer Shahidul Islam took four wickets for Sheikh Jamal conceding just 19 runs.

Earlier, Sheikh Jamal posted 157 run in the board losing seven wickets in their stipulated 20 overs. Opener Imtiaz Hossian was the top scorer with 56.

Doleshwar captain Farhad took three wickets conceding 32 runs.

Jamal’s Imtiaz was adjudged man of the final while Doleshwar’s Farhad was adjudged as man of the series.   

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from Sports