February 6, 2023, 11:20 am

Staff Correspondent

2022-11-30 19:38:49 BdST

DRU polls: Mursalin Nomani president, Mainul Hasan Sohel general secretary

Mursalin Nomani and Mainul Hasan Sohel have been elected president and general secretary of Dhaka Reporters Unity (DRU) for the next year.

After the election, the DRU election commission chairman Manjurul Ahsan Bulbul announced the names of the winners on Wednesday (November 30).

In the election, Dipu Sarwar has been elected as vice-president, Moinul Ahsan joint secretary, Saiful Islam organising secretary, Sakhawat Hossain Sumon finance secretary, Kawsar Azam office secretary, Moriam Moni Senjuti women affairs secretary, Kamal Uddin Sumon publicity and publication secretary, Tofazzal Hossain Rubel IT secretary, Md Mahbubur Rahman sports secretary, Mizan Chowdhury cultural secretary and Tanvir Ahmed welfare secretary.

Besides, Mohammad Naimuddin has been elected uncontested as the felicitation secretary.

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from National