Nirmal Barman

2018-04-29 07:56:04 BdST

Tigress leave for SA


The Bangladesh national women's cricket team, led by Rumana Ahmed, leaves for South Africa early Sunday (1 am) to play five ODIs and three T20 internationals against their South African counterparts.

Earlier on April 24, the Bangladesh Cricket Board announced a 16-member national women's team squad for the tour of South Africa.

The Women's team will start their tour campaign with a lone warm-up match scheduled to be held on May 2 at Witrand Oval, Potchefstroom.

The Tigress has a number of international assignments in this year as after South Africa they are scheduled to play the Asia Cup in Malaysia in June.

They will then embark on a 10-day tour of Ireland, after which they will fly to the Netherlands to play the ICC World T20 qualifiers. If they manage to qualify they will go to the West Indies to play the ICC World T20 in November.

Squad: Rumana Ahmed (captain for ODI series), Salma Khatun (captain for T20i Series), Nigar Sultana Joty, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Khadiza-Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Jannatul Ferdous Sumona, Shamima Sultana, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Suraya Azmim, Sanjida Islam, Sharmin Sultana, Sobhana Mostary, Murshida Khatun and Jahanara Alam.



Bangladesh Women's Team Arrive in South Africa 02-May-18

Warm up TBC vs Bangladesh XI Witrand Oval, Potchefstroom


1st ODI SA vs BD, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom


2nd ODI SA vs BD, Senwes Park, Potchefstroom 09-May-18

3rd ODI SA vs BD, Diamond Oval, Kimberley


4th ODI SA vs BD, Diamond Oval, Kimberley


5th ODI SA vs BD, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein 17-Feb-17

Ist T20 International SA vs BD, Diamond Oval, Kimberley


2nd T20 International,SA vs BD, Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein 20-May-18

3rd T20 International SA vs BD,Mangaung Oval, Blomfontein


Bangladesh Women's Team depart from South Africa.

Unauthorized use or reproduction of The Finance Today content for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited.

Popular Article from Sports